Make a tax-deductible donation before the 2021 tax deadline!

Events Maintenance

Help keep our list up-to-date

Upcoming Classes & Events

The Nebraska Carving Retreat

February 2, 2022 - February 5, 2022

Nebraska

Classes
Gathering of woodcarvers to carve and share Ideas. The event is held at the Lodge located within Mahoney State Park. Visit www.nebraskacarvingretreat.com for more details

Location: Omaha

Boomer's Bro

February 5, 2022 - February 13, 2022

Classes
Teacher: Dale Green Description: In this workshop Dale will teach a creative process for changing an existing rough out into a completely different carving Dates: Feb 5,6,12,13 Time: Sat, Sun – 9:30am-11:30 Pacific / 10:30 – 12:30 Mountain / 11:30am-01:30pm Central / 12:30pm – 2:30pm Eastern 8 hours ( 4 sessions – 2 hours each day) Cost: $125 Includes roughout and shipping in the US. To sign up Email Dale

Location: Online via Zoom

Understanding the planes of the face

February 7, 2022 - February 25, 2022

Classes
Teacher: Janet Cordell Dates: Feb 7,11,14,18,21,25 Times: 2-4 p.m. Pacific Time 3-5 p.m. Mountain Time 4-6 p.m. Central Time 5-7 p.m. Eastern Time 12 hours (6 sessions – 2 hours each day) Location: Online (Via Zoom) Cost: $160 Pattern will be provided so you can cut a blank for both Man and Woman’s face. To sign up Email Janet

Location: Online via Zoom

Woodcarving LouisaMae the Easter Bunny

February 19, 2022 - February 27, 2022

Classes
Dates: Feb 19,20,26,27 Times: Sat, Sun – 1:30pm-3:30 Pacific /3:30pm-05:30pm Central / 4:30pm – 6:30pm Eastern 8 hours (4 sessions – 2 hours each day) Location: Online (Via Zoom) Cost: $125 Includes roughout and shipping in the US. To sign up Email Bob: bzcarvn@ptd.net

Location: Online via Zoom

Florida Woodcarvers Roundup

February 22, 2022 - February 25, 2022

Florida

Classes
4 day event. Multiple woodcarving classes going at once. For details see https://arcadia-roundup.webs.com/

Location: Held at the VFW Post 8203, 4860 Trott Circle, North Port, FL 34287

Jim O'Dea
JEODEA@AOL.COM
(941) 697-2002

Desert Wood carving Show and Sale

February 26, 2022 - February 27, 2022

Arizona

Shows Sales
www.desertwoodcarvingshow.com 32 nd - annual show and sale

Location: Mesa convention center 201 n Center Street Mesa , Ariz

Bobby Gray
bgray839@gmail.com
(480) 323-8981

James Miller: Figure Carving Inspired by Norwegian Tapestries

March 2, 2022 - March 16, 2022

Classes
Please visit https://folkartschool.vesterheim.org/class/03-02-2022-carving-tapestry for more info.

Location: Online via Zoom

Ohio Decoy Show

March 18, 2022 - March 20, 2022

Ohio

Classes Shows Competitions Sales
6001 Rockside Rd Independence, Ohio Holiday Inn www.odcca.net 9 a.m. 4 p.m.

Location: ODCCA - decoy and bird show

Dwane Ong
dwaneodcca@gmail.com
(734) 934-2548

Montana State Woodcarvers Association Show & Sale

May 7, 2022 - May 8, 2022

Montana

Classes Shows Competitions
Carving, Pyrography, Turning. Judged event

Location: Missoula County Fairgrounds

Thomas Collins
tomcollins875@gmail.com
(406) 529-0239

North Arkansas Club

May 7, 2022 - May 8, 2022

Arkansas

Shows Sales
43rd Annual Show and Sale 10 a.m. 5 p.m.

Location: Baxter County fair grounds

The Doane Woodcarving Experience

July 24, 2022 - July 30, 2022

Nebraska

Classes Sales
Located at Doane University. Wood carving instruction; dorm accommodations; cafeteria meals. For info: http://www.thedoaneexperience.com/

Location: Crete

Rohn Collins
rohncollins@cox.net
(402) 880-6721

Tri-Valley Show & Competition

September 10, 2022 - September 11, 2022

California

Shows Competitions
Woodcarving Show & Competition

Location: Veterens Hall, 301 Main Street, Pleasanton, CA 94566

Bob Kehl
rjkehl@comcast.net
(925) 443-5632

38th Annual Wilderness Center Woodcarvers Show

September 17, 2022 - September 18, 2022

Ohio

Shows Sales
The Wilderness Center Woodcarvers are hosting their 38th annual Woodcarvers Show Saturday and Sunday, September 17th and 18th at the Wilderness Center in Wilmot Ohio. There will be a number of award winning woodcarvers displaying, selling, and answering any questions about their woodcarving. Door prizes, raffles, food, chain saw carving, and Bob Stadtlander, a woodcarving supplier will also be on hand during the show. Admission is free and the hours are 10am - 4pm Sat, and 11am - 4pm Sun.

Location: 9877 Alabama Ave SW, Wilmot, Ohio

Keith Shumaker
Keith.f.shumaker@gmail.com
(330) 359-5235

Utah Valley Woodcarver's Show

September 23, 2022 - September 24, 2022

Utah

Classes Shows Competitions Sales
Carving show and competition

Location: Veteran's Memorial Building 400 North Main Street Spanish Fork, Utah

Gary Lee Heaton
drgaryheaton@yahoo.com
(385) 320-5442

51st Annual Houston Area Woodcarvers Show and Competition

October 12, 2022 - October 15, 2022

Texas

Classes Shows Competitions Sales
Annual Show, Competition, Sale and Classes. Classes are October 12-14, 2022 Show, Competition and Sale Saturday October 15, 2022 Show is open to the public; Must pre-register for show tables, competition entry, and classes. Location and class details are pending. https://houstonareawoodcarvers.com

Location: 2401 Saddlehorn Trl Saddlehorn Trail

Carolyn & Preston Smith
houstonwoodcarvers@yahoo.com
(281) 392-0713

Wonders in Wood Show and Sell

October 22, 2022 - October 23, 2022

Indiana

Shows
TriState Woodcarvers Club Annual Show and Sell. The show includes competitions in a variety of wood carving disciplines, demonstrations, charity fundraisers, door prizes and sales of member masterpieces, as well as goods from Brownie's Wood Carving Supplies.

Location: 4H Fair Grounds Banquet Hall 201 E Boonville Nwe Harmony Rd Evansville, IN 47725

Jon Gunnels
tristatecarvers@gmail.com
(719) 271-9224
Chip Chats is a publication by the
National Wood Carvers Association
Terms and Conditions
National Wood Carvers Assoc.
PO Box 43218
Cincinnati, OH 45243
National Wood Carvers Assoc.
PO Box 43218
Cincinnati, OH 45243